Wild Weekly Photo Challenge #28 – Mountains

I’m participating in the online adventure travel and outdoor photography magazine Wild Weekly Photo Challenge for bloggers  This week’s Challenge is:   Mountains!

Having spent the last 25 years in relatively flat Nova Scotia, I was duely impressed when I had the chance to visit Banff, Alberta last year.  They have some Mountains there:

IMGP2744

Mount Rundle from the Hoodoos Trail

IMGP2685

Sulpher Mountain from Vermillion Lakes

IMGP2710

Mount Rundle and Suplher Moutain

IMGP2595

Castle Mountain

Ken and Joss wedding pics-135

Mount Rundle from Cascade Ponds

Ken and Joss wedding pics-194

Mount Rundle from Two Jack Lake

Ken and Joss wedding pics-143

Cascade Mountain

IMGP3068

Banff and surroundings from Sulpher Mountain – Tunnel Mountain center, Cascade upper left

IMGP3134

Mount Andromache (I think)

IMGP3299

Mount Rundle, Suplher Mountain and Banff from Mount Norquay

IMGP2677

Mount Rundle from Vermillion Lakes

IMGP2673

Sundance Peak (I think) from Vermillion Lakes

IMGP2659

Castle Mountain

IMGP2624

Lake Louise

IMGP3075

on Sulpher Mountain over looking Banff

This entry was posted in Wild Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wild Weekly Photo Challenge #28 – Mountains

  1. Rosemarie says:

    Thanks for liking my mountain photos. Those mountains are the reason I prefer the Far West to the East Coast of the USA. I feel I haven’t really had a vacation if I haven’t seen mountains. Lovely photos of Banff. We had a road trip there when I was around nine. I would love to go there again someday.

  2. Heather says:

    Breathtaking!! Gorgeous shots, I love them!

  3. alilandonl says:

    Amazing shots. You have inspired to to put Banff on my places to visit ‘wish list’

Leave a Reply

